I’m back!

Greetings, everyone! My last blog entry dates all the way back to May 22nd of last year, and that is a shameful statement, in and of itself.  I didn’t all of a sudden disliked writing, and I didn’t suddenly stop having things to write about, either.  I stopped writing because I took a lethal mixture of being busy and procrastinating.

But no more, I say!  Watching movies, reading the news, and generally experiencing more in life has revived my desire to express myself in the form of words.  So here it goes.

I will be implementing a new series into this blog called “Quick Movie Reviews”, where I will provide some thoughts on movies I’ve seen in as concise terms as I can.  I will try to keep the reviews under 300 words, or even just one short paragraph.

I don’t know what my new stint into writing will do or where it will take me.  What I do know is that writing provides the intellectual stimulation I so desperately need in recent times.

With that in mind, stay tuned for my first post!

Author: dky1

A graduated (but still caffeinated) student. I write mostly politics and movie reviews in the Third Cup blog, and some fiction, short stories, and gaming journal on the Loner's Diaries blog.

Leave a Reply

