I’m back…. Again. But not just about politics this time!

Hi all,

Although I know for a fact that not many people read my blog, I would still like to let you all know that, after taking a sudden and unforeseen break from blogging, the theme of this blog will change to something more general and all-encompassing.  Here’s why:

After immersing myself in the world of politics (mostly American politics) for a while, I had grown tired and cynical, to the point where I no longer was interested in the political issues of the day.  The kind of stalemate the come about as a result of pure power struggles while both the Republican and the Democratic party claim to be acting in the interests of the people have become unbearable.

In fact, my taking a break from reading up on politics has added to my admiration for those who dive into it everyday; all the cable news hosts, political pundits, not to mention the politicians.  I don’t know how they do it.  Perhaps it’s their passion for politics that keeps them going.

Yes, the Democrats will have to fight.  Yes, the Obama campaign is being out-raised in the past few months. But I’m not quite convinced that the wealth folks on the liberal side are willing to risk losing this election because of the issue of money.  Individuals such as George Soros will keep on stepping it up, and go toe to toe with the Koch brothers.

So yea, that’s enough politics for today.  What I wanted to say is, from now on, in addition to the political talks and movie reviews that I’ll still be doing, I will also be writing on numerous topics, such as my life experiences, philosophy (yes! fascinating subject), and others.

Writing is still my passion.  I will never give it up.  Unfortunately, over the past month or so, various things have kept me from firing away at the keyboard.  But now that things have calmed down, I will return to being a… uh… blogger!

Cheers

Author: dky1

A graduated (but still caffeinated) student. I write mostly politics and movie reviews in the Third Cup blog, and some fiction, short stories, and gaming journal on the Loner's Diaries blog.

One thought on “I’m back…. Again. But not just about politics this time!”

  1. Welcome back to blogging on WordPress. I agree it is good to diversify your blog to make it more interesting.

Leave a Reply

